Why Hey Dad

Whenever Matthew needs to call my attention, he would say “Hey Dad! Dad! Dad!”

And he always calls my attention. And mum’s as well (of course, he calls out “Hey Mum!” when he wants to talk to mum). This is how he calls me when he wants to ask about the Titanic. This is how he calls me when he wants to tell me about how ear wax flavoured every-flavour-jellybeans taste like. This is how he calls me when he wants to tell a joke. It is how he calls me when he wants to ask if he could play Minecraft. It is how he calls me when he needs me to get him underwear when he forgets to bring one to the bath. In fact, this is how he calls me for just about anything.

One day it just hit me that I should rename my blog and update it as well. That’s how we got to where we are now.

blog 02

Want to talk? Please leave a message.

